Posts Tagged ‘jazz’

A New Song From The Upcoming Album by Gunhild Carling

April 9, 2015 Comments off

The new album “Harlem Joy” from Gunhild Carling will be out:
In Scandinavia April 17 2015
World Wide May 8 2015

Listen to “Ascona” here, taken from the album!

2014 was the year of success for Gunhild Carling.

Tour across Sweden, “Lets dance” on national TV, a highly acclaimed appearance in Central Park in New York City for tens of thousands of people, voted for the most popular person in the south of Sweden 2014 and numerous of national television appearances.

Here’s “Bag Pipe Blues” who was such a hit in Central Park NYC, “Spring Time In St. Paul” who got a full dance floor at Terminal Five in Manhattan to melt.

“Harlem Ghost Story” which was played live at TV4 Nyhetsmorgon on Halloween, “Ascona” which became the theme song of Ascona Festival and “When Dreams Come True” performed on a harp at the TV show Allsång på Skansen.

The live recording was made during Gunhild Carling Big Bands Jazz Varieté tour in January 2014.

04/04 Nyköbing, Själland, Danmark, med Kansas City Stompers, Gunhild Solo
10/04 Litauen, Konsert med National Youth Brass band, Gunhild Solo
11/04 Litauen, Konsert med National Youth Brass band, Gunhild Solo
12/04 Konserthuset, Malmö, Big Band Battle, Gunhild Carling Big Band
30/05 Huddinge, Huddinge Jazzfestival Carling Family
31/05 Svennevads Kyrka, Pålsboda, Konsert Svennevads Kyrka, Carling Family
12/06 Udden, Kulturfabriken, Stockamöllan, Jazz & Swingfestival, Gunhild Carling Big Band
13/06 Udden, Kulturfabriken, Stockamöllan, Jazz & Swingfestival, Gunhild Carling Big Band
14/06 Udden, Kulturfabriken, Stockamöllan Jazz & Swingfestivals Barndag, Carling Family


You Tube


A New Single From Gunhild Carling

October 20, 2014 Comments off

A new Halloween single from Gunhild Carling.
A song that both music and lyric is written by Gunhild herself.

Gunhild plays here this Friday in USA
Miss Jubilee @ Prasino in St. Charles • FRIDAY Oct 24th *w/ Special Guest Gunhild Carling

Carling Family – Hot Jazz

Carling Family – Hot Jazz



Carling Family – Hot Jazz

Click to enlarge

The Carling family is back with composers such as Duke Ellington, George Gershwin, Richard Wagner plus five songs self-penned by Hans Carling.

Wether it be in a smooth, laidback way or a leg-jerking way, it’s certainly all served in the famous Carling ‘Hot Jazz’ way.


01 Lohengrin

02 The Queer Man

03 The Count Steps In

04 That’s My Home

05 Han Hade Seglat För Om Masten

06 A Room With A View

07 Royal Garden Blues

08 In My Solitude

09 Everybody Loves My Baby

10 Night And Day

11 Happy Go Lucky Local

12 Fakirens Sång

13 Dinah

14 Dein Ist Mein Ganzes Hertz

15 The Man I Love

16 Wabash Blues

17 Mera Kan Man Ej Begära

18 Saint Louis Blues

19 Whispering Breeze

20 Brook

21 Tres Moutarde

22 Tjecken

via Carling Family – Hot Jazz | HepTown Records | Get it @ HepCat Store.